A Day in the Life…

I have this very nice arrangement which allows me to work from home on Thursdays. I look forward to Thursdays all week long, and I’m amazed at how productive I can be in my pajamas. I’ve enjoyed several blogs over the last few years in which the blogger basically keeps a photo diary of the things he or she ate during the day. I don’t think I have the patience to snap a photo of every morsel of food that I eat, but I appreciate those who do. Having said that, I think it might be fun to do it every once in awhile, and work at home Thursdays seem like the perfect opportunity! 

 So, drumroll please…. Here’s what I ate today.

For breakfast, I had 1/2 cup of egg beaters cooked in the microwave because I need a little protein in the morning to get me through until lunch. I tossed in some dried dill and topped them with a little Tabasco. I also had a piece of toast made with Nature’s Own Double Fiber bread spritzed with spray butter and topped with Smucker’s Sugar Free Raspberry Preserves. Then, I had a baked apple for “breakfast dessert.” I washed it all down with a latte made with 1/2 cup skim milk, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond breeze and a little bit of sugar free chocolate Torani syrup. (3.5 points)

Eggs and Toast

 

Baked AppleI usually eat lunch around noon, but I went to a lunchtime kickboxing class today so I needed a little snack to get me through until after class. I had one of my favorite combinations: blueberries, Fiber One cereal and a container of Weight Watchers lemon cream pie yogurt. (1.5 points)

Berries, Yogurt and Crunchy Fiber oneAfter kickboxing, I had lunch. Today’s lunch included a 3 point serving of chicken salad (I’m planning to share that recipe another day…), 2 slices of bread, and a bowl of my Lentil, Carrot and Tomato Soup. For dessert, I had one of my favorite little 1 point bars from Safeway. (7 points)

Lunch

 

BarMy snacks this afternoon included a peanut butter fudge vitatop along with 1/2 cup of skim milk as well as 1/2 ounce of toasted pumpkin seeds. (2.5 points)

Vitatop and Milk

 

Pumpkin SeedsFor dinner, I had a serving of curried cauliflower on top of some Hodgson Mill Bulgur Wheat with Soy and topped with 1/4 cup of Greek yogurt. It was good and VERY filling! I followed that up with a bowl of vanilla pudding mixed with pumpkin, and I was stuffed! (5.5 points)

My Dinner

 

Pumpkin and PuddingNow, I’m enjoying my last treat for the night. I mentioned that I was trying to finish off my Christmas holiday teas before Valentine’s Day, and I am one bag away from being done. Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride is gone until next year, and Gingerbread Spice is on its way out as well. Along with my tea, I had an Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Kashi cookie. I think these are very yummy, and I don’t mind spending 2 points on one at the end of the day. I also think that enjoying something small like the cookie along with a big mug of steamy tea makes it last longer and keeps me from wanting to have a second cookie. (2 points)

TeatimeGrand total: 22 points (my daily target) Now it is time for me to finish the laundry and get ready for FRIDAY!! I’m so excited about the weekend!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Cooking Light, diet, Food, Uncategorized, Weight Loss, Weight Loss Success Story, Weight Watchers

Leave a Reply

